Memorial Park

The Illinois State Police Memorial Park Committee, in concert with the Illinois State Police Heritage Foundation, is dedicated to honoring the lives of Illinois State Police officers killed in the line of duty.

Located at 615 E. Lawrence Ave Springfield, IL 62703

Honorary Chairperson

  • Governor James R. Thompson

    Governor James R. Thompson

    The Illinois State Police not only protect the citizens and travelers in our state, but are the unifying force of statewide law enforcement who put their lives on the line for us every day. It is a privilege to support the Memorial Park to honor the fallen in their ranks.


  • Colonel Scott E. Giles First Deputy Director Jack S. Garcia

    Colonel Scott E. Giles (Retired) and First Deputy Director Jack S. Garcia (Retired)

    This memorial park will serve as an everlasting reminder of the sacrifices made by the brave men and women of the Illinois State Police. A place to honor and remember those officers and their families who have given so much protecting the citizens of our state. It is an honor to serve as co-chairs for this fitting tribute.

Thank You To Our Donors

  • Knight Logo2.jpg
  • State Farm
  • Motorola
  • Illinois Trooper's Lodge #41
  • Walgreens
  • Berlin Packaging
  • AAA
  • Chuck's Harley Davidson
  • URR LOGO .jpg
  • Illinois Tollway
  • Hayes Beer Distributing Company